Windhoek Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Fri. 02-28-2020 1577 (1)
2824 (3)
1436 (2)
2448 (4)
18 (5) 17 (6)
Wed. 02-26-2020 1808 (1)
3306 (3)
1442 (2)
2488 (4)
20 (5) 16 (6)
Mon. 02-24-2020 1148 (1)
2056 (3)
1142 (2)
1976 (4)
16 (5) 16 (6)
Sun. 02-23-2020 1449 (1)
2370 (3)
1398 (2)
2184 (4)
17 (5) 16 (6)
Sat. 02-22-2020 1357 (1)
2304 (3)
1445 (2)
2304 (4)
17 (5) 17 (6)
Fri. 02-21-2020 1650 (1)
2952 (3)
1616 (2)
2704 (4)
19 (5) 19 (6)
Thu. 02-20-2020 945 (1)
1832 (3)
908 (2)
1682 (4)
15 (5) 14 (6)
Tue. 02-18-2020 967 (1)
1743 (3)
1098 (2)
1893 (4)
13 (5) 14 (6)
Mon. 02-17-2020 1226 (1)
2184 (3)
1239 (2)
2104 (4)
17 (5) 17 (6)
Sun. 02-16-2020 1468 (1)
2392 (3)
1413 (2)
2206 (4)
17 (5) 16 (6)
Sun. 02-16-2020 1455 (1)
2392 (3)
1397 (2)
2206 (4)
17 (5) 16 (6)
Sat. 02-15-2020 1358 (1)
2304 (3)
1445 (2)
2304 (4)
17 (5) 17 (6)
Fri. 02-14-2020 1477 (1)
2612 (3)
1584 (2)
2704 (4)
18 (5) 19 (6)
Thu. 02-13-2020 959 (1)
1832 (3)
922 (2)
1682 (4)
15 (5) 14 (6)
Wed. 02-12-2020 1611 (1)
2970 (3)
1683 (2)
2912 (4)
20 (5) 20 (6)
20455
INF
20168
INF
256 248

(1): number of passengers landing in Windhoek (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Windhoek (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Windhoek to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Windhoek but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Windhoek
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Windhoek

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Windhoek *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Windhoek *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Windhoek

61°F
16°C
Patchy light rain
Humidity: 92%
Wind: N at 3km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport