Windhoek Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Sun. 05-26-2019 1363 (1)
2364 (3)
1432 (2)
2368 (4)
21 (5) 18 (6)
Sat. 05-25-2019 1405 (1)
2487 (3)
1510 (2)
2537 (4)
17 (5) 18 (6)
Fri. 05-24-2019 1311 (1)
2454 (3)
1410 (2)
2514 (4)
23 (5) 22 (6)
Thu. 05-23-2019 885 (1)
1818 (3)
867 (2)
1668 (4)
16 (5) 15 (6)
Wed. 05-22-2019 1606 (1)
3055 (3)
1501 (2)
2793 (4)
22 (5) 21 (6)
Tue. 05-21-2019 784 (1)
1508 (3)
912 (2)
1658 (4)
13 (5) 14 (6)
Mon. 05-20-2019 1393 (1)
2656 (3)
1404 (2)
2578 (4)
21 (5) 21 (6)
Sun. 05-19-2019 1492 (1)
2568 (3)
1351 (2)
2250 (4)
20 (5) 17 (6)
Sat. 05-18-2019 1416 (1)
2537 (3)
1506 (2)
2537 (4)
18 (5) 18 (6)
Wed. 05-15-2019 1566 (1)
3055 (3)
1533 (2)
2843 (4)
22 (5) 22 (6)
Tue. 05-14-2019 762 (1)
1476 (3)
900 (2)
1676 (4)
13 (5) 15 (6)
Mon. 05-13-2019 1410 (1)
2674 (3)
1438 (2)
2596 (4)
21 (5) 21 (6)
Sun. 05-12-2019 1583 (1)
2715 (3)
1400 (2)
2343 (4)
23 (5) 22 (6)
Fri. 05-10-2019 1386 (1)
2608 (3)
1553 (2)
2798 (4)
21 (5) 23 (6)
Thu. 05-09-2019 881 (1)
1808 (3)
868 (2)
1708 (4)
16 (5) 16 (6)
19243
0
19585
0
287 283

(1): number of passengers landing in Windhoek (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Windhoek (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Windhoek to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Windhoek but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Windhoek
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Windhoek

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Windhoek *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Windhoek *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Windhoek

73°F
23°C
Sunny
Humidity : 17%
Wind : NW at 7km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport